

TRIAL COURT BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF OPEN MEETING

February 9, 2023 11:00 a.m.

Action by E-mail Between Meetings

Advisory Body Members Present:

Judges: Hon. Jonathan B. Conklin (Chair), Hon. Jill C. Fannin, Hon. Wendy G. Getty, Hon. Patricia L. Kelly, Hon. Erick L. Larsh, Hon. Kimberly Merrifield, Hon. Michael J. Reinhart, Hon. Michael A. Sachs, Hon. Kevin M. Seibert, Hon.

Michael J. Deishart, 11011. Wildhael A. Oadis, 11011. Nevill W.

Michael J. Reinhart, and Hon. Kimberly A. Gaab.

Executive Officers: Ms. Stephanie Cameron, Mr. Chad Finke, Mr. Brandon E. Riley, Mr. Chris Ruhl, Mr. Neal Taniguchi, Mr. James Kim, Mr. Shawn Landry,

Ms. Krista LeVier, and Mr. David Yamasaki.

Advisory Body

Ms. Rebecca Fleming (Vice Chair), Hon. Deborah H. Ryan, and Ms. Kim

Members Absent: Bartleson.

Others Present: Ms. Brandy Olivera

OPEN MEETING

Vote

Voting was opened at 11:18 a.m.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS (ITEM 1)

Item 1

Consideration of recommendations on two separate allocations for Court Appointed Counsel funding including 1) allocation of \$364,976 in Juvenile Dependency Counsel Collections Program funds collected in 2021-22, and 2) reallocation of an estimated \$1,145,000 in unspent dependency counsel funding for 2022-23.

Action: The Trial Court Budget Advisory Committee approved the allocations as recommended.

ADJOURNMENT

Voting closed at 5:00 p.m.

Approved by the advisory body on February 24, 2023.