

TRIAL COURT BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF OPEN MEETING

February 10, 2022 11:00 a.m.

Action by E-mail Between Meetings

Advisory Body Members Present:

Judges: Hon. Jonathan B. Conklin (Chair), Hon. Daniel J. Buckley, Hon. Jill C. Fannin, Hon. Kimberly A. Gaab, Hon. Patricia L. Kelly, Hon. Erick L. Larsh, Hon. Deborah A. Ryan, Hon. Michael A. Sachs, Hon. Kevin M. Seibert, and Hon. Theodore C. Zayner.

Executive Officers: Ms. Rebecca Fleming (Vice Chair), Ms. Kim Bartleson, Mr. Chad Finke, Mr. Kevin Harrigan, Mr. James Kim, Mr. Shawn Landry, Ms. Krista LeVier, Mr. Brandon E. Riley, Mr. Chris Ruhl, Mr. Neal Taniguchi, Mr. Brian

Taylor, and Mr. David H. Yamasaki.

Advisory Body Hon. B. Scott Thomsen

Members Absent:

Others Present: Ms. Brandy Olivera

OPEN MEETING

Vote

Voting was opened at 11:04 a.m.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS (ITEM 1)

Item 1

Consideration of recommendations on two separate allocations for Court Appointed Counsel funding including 1) allocation of \$1,144,748 in Juvenile Dependency Counsel Collections Program funds collected in 2020-21, 2) reallocation of an estimated \$878,001 in unspent trial court funding for courtappointed counsel in dependency cases for 2021-22; and 3) allocation of \$1,543,180 in new Family First Prevention Services Act federal pass-through funding.

Action: The Trial Court Budget Advisory Committee approved, with one abstention on number three, the allocations and reallocation as recommended.

ADJOURNMENT

Voting closed at 5:00 p.m.

Approved by the advisory body on March 14, 2022.