

TRIAL COURT BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF OPEN MEETING

January 27, 2022 11:00 a.m.

Action by E-mail Between Meetings

Advisory Body Members Present:

Judges: Hon. Jonathan B. Conklin (Chair), Hon. Daniel J. Buckley, Hon. Jill C. Fannin, Hon. Kimberly A. Gaab, Hon. Patricia L. Kelly, Hon. Erick L. Larsh, Hon. Deborah A. Ryan, Hon. Michael A. Sachs, Hon. Kevin M. Seibert, Hon. B. Scott Thomsen, and Hon. Theodore C. Zayner.

Executive Officers: Ms. Rebecca Fleming (Vice Chair), Ms. Kim Bartleson, Mr. Chad Finke, Mr. Kevin Harrigan, Mr. James Kim, Mr. Shawn Landry, Ms. Krista LeVier, Mr. Brandon E. Riley, Mr. Chris Ruhl, Mr. Neal Taniguchi, Mr. Brian Taylor, and Mr. David H. Yamasaki.

Advisory Body Members Absent:

Others Present: Ms. Brandy Olivera

OPEN MEETING

Vote

Voting was opened at 11:00 a.m.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS (ITEM 1)

Item 1

Finalization of the 2023-24 budget change proposal concepts from the trial courts for consideration by the Judicial Branch Budget Committee.

Action: The Trial Court Budget Advisory Committee voted with the results as follows (in order of priority):

- 1. Annual Automatic Inflationary Adjustment (Consumer Price Index) / Catch up to Actual Inflationary Increases (#1)
- 2. Civil Assessment Backfill (or General Fund Transfer) (#10)
- 3. Funding Towards Workload Formula Gap (#34)
- 4. Maintenance of Effort Buyout (#12)

A D J O U R N M E N T

Voting closed at 5:00 p.m.

Approved by the advisory body on March 14, 2022.