

TRIAL COURT BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF OPEN MEETING

May 24, 2021 11:00 a.m.

Action by E-mail Between Meetings

Advisory Body Members Present:

Judges: Hon. Jonathan B. Conklin (Chair), Hon. Daniel J. Buckley, Hon. Mark A. Cope, Hon. Jill C. Fannin, Hon. Kimberly A. Gaab, Hon. Joyce D. Hinrichs, Patricia L. Kelly, Hon. Charles Margines, Hon. Deborah H. Ryan, and Hon. B. Scott Thomsen.

Executive Officers: Ms. Rebecca Fleming (Vice Chair), Ms. Kim Bartleson, Ms. Sherri R. Carter, Ms. Nancy Eberhardt, Mr. Chad Finke, Mr. Shawn Landry, Mr. Chris Ruhl, Mr. Neal Taniguchi, Mr. Brian Taylor, Ms. Kim Turner, and Mr. David H. Yamasaki.

Advisory Body Members Absent: Ms. Rebecca Fleming (Vice Chair) and Mr. Brian Taylor.

Others Present: Ms. Brandy Olivera

OPEN MEETING

Vote

Voting was opened at 11:03 a.m.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS (ITEM 1)

Item 1

Consideration of recommendations from the Revenue and Expenditure Subcommittee for the 2021-22 allocations from the State Trial Court Improvement and Modernization Fund for Judicial Branch Budget Committee consideration and then Judicial Council consideration at its July 8-9, 2021 business meeting.

Action: The Trial Court Budget Advisory Committee voted unanimously to approve the recommendation.

ADJOURNMENT

Voting closed at 5:00 p.m.

Approved by the advisory body on August 5, 2021.