



TRIAL COURT BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

TRIAL COURT BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF OPEN MEETING

January 28, 2021

11:00 a.m.

Action by E-mail Between Meetings

Advisory Body
Members Present:Judges: Hon. Jonathan B. Conklin (Chair), Hon. Daniel J. Buckley, Hon. Mark
A. Cope, Hon. Jill C. Fannin, Hon. Kimberly A. Gaab, Patricia L. Kelly, Hon.
Charles Margines, Hon. Deborah H. Ryan, and Hon. B. Scott Thomsen.Executive Officers: Ms. Rebecca Fleming (Vice Chair), Ms. Kim Bartleson, Ms.
Sherri R. Carter, Ms. Nancy Eberhardt, Mr. Chad Finke, Mr. Shawn Landry,
Mr. Michael D. Planet, Mr. Chris Ruhl, Mr. Neal Taniguchi, Mr. Brian Taylor,
Ms. Kim Turner, and Mr. David H. Yamasaki.Advisory Body
Members Absent:Hon. Joyce D. Hinrichs

Others Present: Ms. Brandy Olivera

OPEN MEETING

Vote

Voting was opened at 11:10 a.m.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS (ITEM 1)

ltem 1

Consideration of recommendations on the allocation of funding for the Juvenile Dependency Counsel Collections Program for 2020-21, and the reallocation of funding for the Juvenile Dependency Counsel Collections Program for 2020-21 for Judicial Council consideration at its March 11-12, 2021 business meeting.

Action: The Trial Court Budget Advisory Committee voted unanimously to approve the recommendations.

ADJOURNMENT

Voting closed at 5:00 p.m.

Approved by the advisory body on March 9, 2021.