



TRIAL COURT BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

TRIAL COURT BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF OPEN MEETING

January 21, 2021

11:00 a.m.

Action by E-mail Between Meetings

Advisory Body
Members Present:Judges: Hon. Jonathan B. Conklin (Chair), Hon. Daniel J. Buckley, Hon. Mark
A. Cope, Hon. Jill C. Fannin, Hon. Kimberly A. Gaab, Hon. Joyce D. Hinrichs,
Patricia L. Kelly, Hon. Charles Margines, Hon. Deborah H. Ryan, and Hon. B.
Scott Thomsen.Executive Officers: Ms. Rebecca Fleming (Vice Chair), Ms. Kim Bartleson, Ms.
Sherri R. Carter, Ms. Nancy Eberhardt, Mr. Chad Finke, Mr. Shawn Landry,
Mr. Michael D. Planet, Mr. Chris Ruhl, Mr. Neal Taniguchi, Mr. Brian Taylor,
Ms. Kim Turner, and Mr. David H. Yamasaki.Advisory Body

Advisory Body Members Absent:

Others Present: Ms. Brandy Olivera

OPEN MEETING

Vote

Voting was opened at 11:05 a.m.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS (ITEM 1)

Item 1

Finalization of the 2022-23 budget change proposal concepts for the trial courts for consideration by the Judicial Branch Budget Committee.

Action: The Trial Court Budget Advisory Committee voted with the results as follows (in order of priority):

- Annual Automatic Inflationary Adjustment (Consumer Price Index) / + Current Year (2020-21) Inflationary Adjustment (#2)
- 2. Restoration of 2020-21 Budget Reductions / Baseline Funding (#19)
- 3. Facility Maintenance (including new courthouses) (#24)
- 4. Maintenance of Effort Buyout (#15)
- 5. Fund Workload Formula Gap to 100% (#10)
- 6. New Courthouse Construction (including funding for equipment and local costs) (#30)

ADJOURNMENT

Voting closed at 5:00 p.m.

Approved by the advisory body on March 9, 2021.