



EXECUTIVE AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

EXECUTIVE AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF ACTION BY E-MAIL

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

9:20 a.m.

Members Who	Hon. Marsha G. Slough (Chair), Hon. Samuel K. Feng (Vice-chair), Hon. Marla O. Anderson, Hon. Stacy Boulware Eurie, Hon. Joyce D. Hinrichs, Hon. Harry E. Hull, Jr., Mr. Patrick M. Kelly, Hon. Dalila C. Lyons, and Hon. David M. Rubin
Advisory Body Members Who Did Not Participate:	None
Committee Staff:	Ms. Amber Barnett, Mr. Cliff Alumno, and Ms. Josely Yangco-Fronda

ACTION BY E-MAIL

As provided in the California Rules of Court, rule 10.75 (o)(1)(B), the chair concluded that prompt action was needed. This action by e-mail concerned a matter that would otherwise be discussed in an open meeting; therefore, in accordance with rule 10.75(o)(2), public notice and the proposal were posted at 4:00 p.m. on Monday, April 20, 2020, to allow at least one complete business day for public comment before the committee took action. No public comments were received.

OPEN DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEM

2020 Advisory Body Annual Agendas (Action Required)

The committee reviewed the draft 2020 advisory body annual agendas for the following advisory bodies overseen by the Executive and Planning Committee:

- Advisory Committee on Audits and Financial Accountability for the Judicial Branch;
- Advisory Committee on Providing Access and Fairness;
- Center for Center for Judicial Education and Research Advisory Committee;
- Collaborative Justice Courts Advisory Committee;
- Court Facilities Advisory Committee;
- Court Interpreters Advisory Panel;
- Court Security Advisory Committee;
- Sargent Shriver Civil Counsel Act Implementation Committee;
- Trial Court Facility Modification Advisory Committee;
- Tribal Court-State Court Forum; and
- Workload Assessment Advisory Committee.

Action: The committee unanimously approved the 2020 annual agendas of the advisory bodies overseen by the Executive and Planning Committee listed above.

CLOSURE OF ACTION

The action by e-mail concluded on Friday, April 24, 2020, at 4:20 p.m.

Approved by the committee on June 25, 2020.