

## COLLABORATIVE JUSTICE COURTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

# MENTAL HEALTH SUBCOMMITTEE

# MINUTES OF CLOSED SESSION

Wednesday, May 11<sup>th</sup>, 2022 12:30pm – 1:15pm Conference call

**Advisory Body** Hon. Stephen Manley (Chair), Hon. Mary Kreber Varipapa, Hon. Lawrence **Members Present:** Brown, Dr. Kathleen West, Dr. Tony Hobson, Undersheriff Randolph Peshon,

Katherine Mayeda, and Mark Gale

Advisory Body Hon. James Bianco (Vice Chair), and Rachel Solov

**Members Absent:** 

Others Present: Deanna Adams, Francine Byrne, Sharon Reilly, Marshall Comia, Andi

Liebenbaum, Carrie Zoller, Anne Hadreas, and Jenny Clarke

#### CLOSED SESSION

### Call to Order and Roll Call

The chair called the meeting to order at 12:30 pm and took roll call.

### **Approval of Minutes**

The minutes from April 20th, 2022, were not discussed.

## DISCUSSION ITEM 1

#### Item 1

## **Legislative Updates**

## Closed under Rule 10.75(d)(10)

- **AB 1859** as introduced, Levine. Mental Health Services.

**Action:** Send to Collaborative Justice Courts Advisory Committee for the position to support (7 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions)

- **AB 2242,** as amended March 24, 2022, Santiago. Mental Health Services *Action:* Send to Collaborative Justice Courts Advisory Committee for the position to Oppose (7 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions)

AB 2275 as introduced, Wood. Mental Health: involuntary commitment.

Action: Send to Collaborative Justice Courts Advisory Committee for the position oppose unless amended and funded (7 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions)

SB 965 Eggman as amended April 18, 2022. Conservatorships: medical record: hearsay rule.

> **Action:** Send to Collaborative Justice Courts Advisory Committee for the position to support (7 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions)

SB 1227 Eggman as amended March 15, 2022. Involuntary commitment: intensive treatment.

> Action: Send to Collaborative Justice Courts Advisory Committee for the position to support (7 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions)

Adjourned closed session at 1:18 pm.

Approved by the advisory body on 6/15/2022