



COLLABORATIVE JUSTICE COURTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

## COLLABORATIVE JUSTICE COURTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

## MENTAL HEALTH SUBCOMMITTEE

## MINUTES OF CLOSED SESSION

Wednesday, May 12 <sup>th</sup> 2021	
	12:15pm – 1:15pm
Conference call	
Advisory Body Members Present:	Hon. Stephen Manley (Chair), Hon. James Bianco (Vice Chair), Hon. Lawrence Brown, Mr. Mark Gale, Undersheriff Randolph Peshon, Ms. Katherine Mayeda, Ms. Rani Singh. Dr. Kathleen West, and Dr. Tony Hobson
Advisory Body Members Absent:	Hon. Mary Kreber Varipapa and Ms. Kacie Patton.
Others Present:	Deanna Adams, Francine Byrne, Jenny Clarke, Carrie Zoller, Tareq Nazamy, Cassandra McTaggart, Kamyab Mashian, Sharon Reilly, Rebecca Marcus and Hon. Kathleen Kelly

### CLOSED SESSION

#### Call to Order and Roll Call

The chair called the meeting to order at 12:15pm and took roll call.

#### **Approval of Minutes**

The advisory body approved the minutes from April 14<sup>th</sup>, 2021 (closed meeting).

#### DISCUSSION ITEMS 1 - 2

#### Item 1

### Report outs from Ad Hoc workgroups

#### Closed under Rule 10.75(d)(10)

- The subcommittee gave updates and discussed the issues being worked on within the Mental Health Subcommittee Ad Hoc Workgroups.

Item 2

Legislative updates/ Pending Legislation

Closed under Rule 10.75(d)(10)

Action:

- SB 340 as amended April 26, 2021, Lanterman-Petris-Short Act: hearings. *Action:* Continue to monitor amendments
- SB 516 as amended April 8, 2021, certification for intensive treatment: review hearing.Action: Send to Collaborative Justice Courts Advisory Committee for position (8 in favor; 0 opposed).
- SB 578 as amended March 5, 2021, Lanterman-Petris-Short Act: hearings.
  Action: Send to Collaborative Justice Courts Advisory Committee for position not to recommend (8 in favor; 0 opposed).
- AB 1542 as amended April 29, 2021 County of Yolo: Secured Residential Treatment Program *Action:* Information Only

Adjourned closed session at 1:18pm.

# Approved by the advisory body on June 9th, 2021