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 2 
Amount of Civil Penalty to Cure Alleged Violation of Proposition 65 for Failure to 3 

Provide Certain Warnings (Health & Saf. Code, § 25249.7(k)) 4 
 5 
 6 

Formula 7 
Under Health and Safety Code section 25249.7(k), the amount of civil penalty per facility 8 
or premises that an alleged violator may agree to pay within 14 days of service of a notice 9 
of violation under that section will be computed and adjusted as follows: 10 
 11 
Adjusted 
penalty 
amount 

 
= 

 annual CCPI (Dec. 2023) – annual CCPI (Dec. 2018) + 1 
  
˟ 

Previous 
dollar 

amount annual CCPI (Dec. 2018) 

 12 
 13 
Definition 14 
“CCPI” means the California Consumer Price Index for All Urban Comsumers, as 15 
established by the California Department of Industrial Relations. 16 
 17 
 18 
Calculation and adjustment 19 
Effective April 1, 2024, the amount of civil penalty that an alleged violator may agree to 20 
pay within 14 days of service of a notice of violation under Health and Safety Code 21 
section 25249.7(k)(2)(B)(ii) is $610 per facility or premises where the alleged violation 22 
occurred. 23 
 24 
The calculation is as follows: 25 
 26 

 331.804–272.51 27 
                      $608.79 =                              272.51               + 1 ˟ $500 28 

 29 
 30 
Under Health and Safety Code section 25249.7(k)(2)(B)(ii), the adjusted penalty amount 31 
is rounded to the nearest $5, so the dollar amount of the adjusted limit is rounded to $610.  32 
 33 
Appendix H amended effective April 1, 2024; adopted effective April 1, 2019. 34 
 35 
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