1	Appendix H
2	A
3 4	Amount of Civil Penalty to Cure Alleged Violation of Proposition 65 for Failure to
5	Provide Certain Warnings (Health & Saf. Code, § 25249.7(k))
6	
7	Formula
8	Under Health and Safety Code section 25249.7(k), the amount of civil penalty per facility
9	or premises that an alleged violator may agree to pay within 14 days of service of a notice
10	of violation under that section will be computed and adjusted as follows:
11	•
	Adjusted annual CCPI (Dec. 2023) – annual CCPI (Dec. 2018) Previous
	Adjusted penalty = amount annual CCPI (Dec. 2023) – annual CCPI (Dec. 2018) + 1 Previous x dollar amount
12	
13	
14	Definition
15	"CCPI" means the California Consumer Price Index for All Urban Comsumers, as
16	established by the California Department of Industrial Relations.
17	
18	
19	Calculation and adjustment
20	Effective April 1, 2024, the amount of civil penalty that an alleged violator may agree to
21	pay within 14 days of service of a notice of violation under Health and Safety Code
22	section 25249.7(k)(2)(B)(ii) is \$610 per facility or premises where the alleged violation
23	occurred.
24	
25	The calculation is as follows:
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	Under Health and Safety Code section 25249.7(k)(2)(B)(ii), the adjusted penalty amount
32	is rounded to the nearest \$5, so the dollar amount of the adjusted limit is rounded to \$610
33	
34	Appendix H amended effective April 1, 2024; adopted effective April 1, 2019.