

JUDICIAL COUNCIL TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF OPEN MEETING

September 15, 2015 8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.

Advisory Body Hon. James E. Herman, Chair; Hon. Ming W. Chin; Hon. Gary Nadler; Mr. Mark

Members Present: Bonino; and Mr. Richard D. Feldstein

Advisory Body Hon. David De Alba, Vice-Chair; Hon. Daniel J. Buckley; and Hon. Emilie H.

Members Absent: Elias

Liaison Members Hon. Marsha G. Slough; and Hon. Terence L. Bruiniers

Present:

Others Present: Mr. Curt Soderlund; Mr. Mark Dusman; Mr. Zlatko Theodorovic; Ms. Diana Earl;

Ms. Lucy Fogarty; Ms. Renea Stewart; Ms. Jessica Craven; Ms. Kathy Fink; Mr. David Koon; Ms. Tara Lundstrom; Ms. Katherine Sher; and Ms. June Agpalza

OPEN MEETING

Call to Order and Roll Call

The chair called the meeting to order, took roll call, and advised that a public comment was received.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS (ITEMS 1-9)

Item 1

Chair Report (No Action Required)

Update: Hon. James E. Herman, Chair of the Judicial Council Technology Committee (JCTC),

thanked all members for attending, welcomed the new chair of the JCTC, Hon. Marsha G. Slough, and new vice-chair of the JCTC, Hon. Daniel J. Buckley, and provided a

final chair report.

Item 2

Update/Report on Information Technology Advisory Committee (ITAC)

Update: Hon. Terence L. Bruiniers, Chair of ITAC provided an update on the advisory

committee's work. He presented on the activities of the workstreams including a review of the membership of the Next Generation Hosting Strategy, Data Exchange, and E-

Filing Workstreams.

Action:

The committee voted to approve the membership of the Next Generation Hosting Strategy, Data Exchange, and E-Filing Workstreams and to forward the membership rosters to the Judicial Council's Executive and Planning Committee.

A D J O U R N M E N T

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.