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Appendix H 
 

Amount of Civil Penalty to Cure Alleged Violation of Proposition 65 for Failure to 1 
Provide Certain Warnings (Health & Saf. Code, § 26249.7(k)) 2 

 3 
 4 

Formula 5 
Under Health and Safety Code section 26249.7(k), the amount of civil penalty per facility 6 
or premises that an alleged violator may agree to pay within 14 days of service of a notice 7 
of violation under that section will be computed and adjusted as follows: 8 
 9 

Adjusted 
penalty 
amount 

= 
annual CCPI (Dec. 2018) – annual CCPI (Dec. 2013) 

+ 1 
  

˟ 
Previous 

dollar 
amount annual CCPI (Dec. 2013) 

 10 
 11 
Definition 12 
“CCPI” means the California Consumer Price Index for All Urban Comsumers, as 13 
established by the California Department of Industrial Relations. 14 
 15 
 16 
Calculation and adjustment 17 
Effective April 1, 2019, the amount of civil penalty that an alleged violator may agree to 18 
pay within 14 days of service of a notice of violation under Health and Safety Code 19 
section 26249.7(k)(2)(B)(ii) is $565 per facility or premises where the alleged violation 20 
occurred. 21 
 22 
The calculation is as follows: 23 
 24 

272.51 – 241.623 25 
                         $563.92 =                         241.623                + 1    ˟  $500 26 

 27 
 28 
Under Health and Safety Code section 26249.7(k)(2)(B)(ii), the adjusted penalty amount 29 
is rounded to the nearest $5, so the dollar amount of the adjusted limit is rounded to $565. 30 
 31 
Appendix H adopted effective April 1, 2019. 32 


